Play On…

One of the clients I work with often uses the phrase “play on”. It is his unique method for ending a conversation.

Two days ago I swallowed my pride, did something that I should have done a couple of months ago and didn’t get the result I had hoped for. Due to past experiences I generally adopt the motto no expectations, no disappointments, and for this specific situation I did too. It was two of my friends whom I had confided in that convinced me otherwise. So I went into it with expectations. As a result, I was disappointed.

Play on.

IMG_0067

Leave a Reply

